Greeny Mac’n Beany

This looks so yummy!

Honk If You're Vegan

IMG_0292

I don’t think I could have come up with a cheesier name for this super easy, super pleasy dish. But the cheese is only in my wording, this Mac’n Cheese knockoff gets its rich creamy sauce from cashews and coconut milk.

I altered this dish from a recipe from The Great Vegan Bean Book. I bought this cookbook on a whim when Amazon suggested that I might like it when I was purchasing another book. Damn their marketing practices!

I’m not disappointed, however; I think I’m going to like this book. I love the allergy modifications. Most of the recipes can be altered for nut-free, gluten-free, soy-free and no oil diets. I can’t imagine anyone not being able to use these recipes.

And not only is this book perfect for those on special diets, but the first recipe I made was a success. For me to call a recipe successful, it…

View original post 280 more words

2 thoughts on “Greeny Mac’n Beany

Leave a Reply

