Motivational Monday – Meeting Goals

Image

GOAL – the end toward which effort is directed

Recently, I posted about my one year anniversary at my gym and how for the first time in my life I was at my goal weight. This was a huge accomplishment for me! However, upon meeting this goal I became complacent about my eating and workouts. It did not seem as important to push myself in class or to be as strict on my diet. I realized it is imperative to always have a goal!

When you reach a goal, celebrate by setting a new one!

Leave a Reply

