Motivational Monday – Just Do It (Nike was onto something)

Image

We all remember the Nike slogan “Just Do It.” I still see and hear it all over the media and in daily conversation. It is really good advice! When it comes to exercise, my biggest obstacle is my mind. I can successfully talk myself out of physical activity any day (especially running). I had my clothes laid out this morning and had every intention of going for a run and when that alarm went off, snooze…snooze (two hours later I was up with just enough time to walk the dog before work). It figures that this was the coolest morning we have had all summer.

This philosophy can be applied to every area of our lives. Work, school, home life, nutrition and fitness.

Stop making excuses and JUST DO IT! 

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Just Do It (Nike was onto something)

Leave a Reply

