Procrastination

I drive a 2001 Honda Civic. I love my car! It was the first car I purchased on my own when I got my first “real” job out of college. Over time the car has had some issues (normal wear and tear). Recently, I had an issue where the brake lights were staying on all the time. I did a little research and found out that a very small plastic pin at the base of the brake pedal had cracked and fell out. It is a $3 part that I can easily install myself. When I realized the piece broke, it was in the evening and it was dark so I found a way to rig the pedal to keep the brake lights from staying on. This is all fine and good until you need to drive somewhere and the ill-fitting the piece falls out and the the brake lights are on constantly. This has been going on for several days because I don’t think about the missing piece until I need to go somewhere. I work from home, so some days I never leave the house. As I was leaving for Bible Study last night, I realized I had not fixed the problem so my husband and I spent 20 minutes creating a piece to fit in the hole where the pin would be.

You may be asking yourself why I did not just order the part I needed when it broke? Good question! It is not like I can’t afford $3, or the work to install it will take more than 5 minutes. So what is the hold up?

This is a bad habit that can present itself in all areas of our lives. Procrastination can potentially cost us money or time or potentially affect our health.

Make a decision to stop procrastinating today!

I am ordering that part as we speak 🙂

New or old life.

One thought on “Procrastination

Leave a Reply

