FIT Hits the PAN Friday – Healthy Carrot Cake Smoothie

This week has been the type of week where this is the only thing I “cooked.” I found this recipe on Facebook but it was originally posted on www.GreenThickies.com. Since I am trying new recipes with my Nutribullet this look like a fun one to try! Plus, I had the ingredients on hand which by now you have learned is a huge selling point for me.

This recipe makes 2 generous servings so either find someone to share or you can have a second meal. I chose the latter because my husband turned up his nose when he saw it.

Healthy Carrot Cake Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 2 c. dairy free milk (I used almond)
  • 1/2 c. water (I did not need the water)
  • 2 bananas (I used 1 1/2)
  • 10 small to medium baby carrots
  • 1/4 c pecans (I used a handful of walnuts)
  • 1/4 c dates (I used 6 dates)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • Juice 1/2 lemon (I omitted the lemon, no reason)
  • 1 c. oats (I used quick oats)*

Blend ingredients in the following order:

  • Blend the dry ingredients and liquid first for a short time
  • Blend the fruit and the rest of the ingredients until smooth as your blender will allow.

* When you look at the website there are a lot of variations and blending tips.

2 thoughts on “FIT Hits the PAN Friday – Healthy Carrot Cake Smoothie

Leave a Reply

