FIT Hits the PAN Friday – “Skinny” Pumpkin Cheesecake

This weekend is the Women’s Half Marathon and although I hear you are supposed to eat a little more before a big race, I struggled with calories this week. When you are used to eating somewhat healthy (key word “somewhat”), adding in extra calories is tough! Tonight, my efforts included a low(er) fat pumpkin cheesecake 🙂 I searched all over the web for a good recipe and this is a combo of several so I suppose I can call it my own! You will notice “skinny” is in quotes; you will understand when you see the nutritional info. I should warn you that I used the pre-made pie crust that is jam packed with really bad things. We eat cheesecake so rarely that I didn’t see the harm (don’t judge).

Skinny Pumpkin Cheesecake

 

P1130263

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nutrition Info: Serving Size – 1 piece
Serves 8
253 calories/16 g fat/10 g sugar/7 g protein/20 g carbs/40 mg cholesterol

Ingredients

  • 2 – 8 oz packages of 1/3 fat cream cheese (softened)
  • 1/2 c pumpkin puree (not pie filling)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 c sugar or sugar substitute (I used Stevia)
  • 2 eggs (I used 6 tbsp of egg whites)
  • 1 reduced-fat graham cracker pie crust

Directions

  • Preheat the over to 350 degrees
  • Combine the cream cheese, pumpkin, vanilla and sugar until smooth.
  • Add the eggs and mix thoroughly.
  • Pour the mixture into crust and bake 25-30 minutes or until the center has set.

I have to confess, I had two pieces :-/ It was really good!

Leave a Reply

