‘Tis the Season

I mentioned my mom’s cold in my last post. Well, it is the gift that keeps on giving! I ended up sick a couple of days after the race and my husband got sick as soon as we got to Georgia. Just as we left on Monday, my dad came down with the very same cold. UGH! I felt terrible. Here are a couple tips to avoid illness this season! On the upside, Thanksgiving was wonderful and so was our visit to Georgia. My father lives in the northeast mountains of Georgia; it is an absolutely beautiful area offering a variety of sightseeing and activities. Farms are in abundance because for some reason people in the mountains actually enjoy being self-sufficient (novel concept here in the city). With farms come cows and as I have mentioned in the past, I LOVE COWS!!! I was super excited to spot these beauties as we drove through the valley. Aren’t they cute? 🙂

Image
P1130285

P1130282

We took a drive over to a little town called Waynesville in North Carolina. Nestled between beautiful mountains, they have one main street with little boutiques and a few restaurants. We shopped a little and grabbed lunch. On the way there, my husband saw snow for the first time! They had a small dusting the night before. It was exciting!

P1130306P1130315

We wrapped up our trip and headed toward Asheville for a visit to the Biltmore Estate. What a sight; I am still amazed by the grandeur!

P1130388

We toured estate and the grounds for a couple of hours, picked up a few bottles of wine and then loaded up to head back home. It was a great trip but it is nice to get back to our routine! Hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

