Confessions of a Nutrition Consultant

If you ever read the gossip magazines, they have that feature “Stars, They Are Just Like Us!” and they show them doing everyday things like getting groceries, getting gas or washing their car. I always laugh at that because celebrities are humans just like us even though they may have luxuries we will never know.
As a nutrition consultant, I often have friends and family members make comments when I am with them asking for permission or forgiveness for what they are eating. In the interest of full disclosure, I am not a health food fanatic. I love to eat healthy and try to do so as often as possible, but there are days when I just want to splurge!

bigstock-Diet-Dieting-concept-Healthy-31806245

Last night was a perfect example. My father is in town so we went out to eat for BBQ and then we came home and my dad and I dove into the gelato. I am happy to report, I did not eat the whole pint, but I did eat 3/4’s. I felt pretty guilty but I went to the gym this morning to ease that guilt πŸ™‚
My point is, don’t apologize for your food choices. If you eat a healthy diet regularly and splurge every once in awhile, no big deal. The earth will not spin off its axis or open up and swallow you if you polish off a pint of Haagen Dazs. Just start over the next day and commit to trying harder!

Happy Friday!!!

2 thoughts on “Confessions of a Nutrition Consultant

Leave a Reply

