Post-Vacation Blues

Last weekend, my mom and I went on a cruise to the Bahamas and Key West. It was a great trip and I had plenty of time to relax. We also had plenty of time to eat and drink.

P1130755

P1130830

We kept saying throughout the trip that we weren’t eating that much. As I did calculations in my head after our return, I realized although we weren’t eating that much we were drinking about 5 drinks a day. At about 100 calories per drink (200 for my favorite beer) we were adding on almost 1000 calories a day to our intake! That is CRAZY! Not to mention, the most activity I had was walking around the towns shopping. At least my mom went to one spin class.

P1130764

Calories 101 says: 500 calories per day x 7 days = 3500 calories = 1 lb.
I was on the cruise for 4 days so you do the math!

I was more than happy to get back home to resume my normal eating habits and workout routine. First day back in the gym was a bear! It felt like someone strapped ankle weights to my legs. Going to need a couple of weeks to get these pounds off!

Have a Blessed Easter weekend!

Leave a Reply

