Delicious & Easy Chicken Salad

Wow, it has been a long time since I posted! I have started writing about various topics but I have been blocked for some reason. We were also out of town for my birthday weekend. Want to guess where we were? Give up? Disney! Anyone who knows me is not surprised by that statement. This entire month has been filled with overindulgence and my waistline is the tattletale! The picture below is at the Hoop Dee Doo Musical Review at Fort Wilderness. It is a great dinner show for the whole family!

IMG_0531

As of yesterday, the fun was over! I am back to my healthy eating and hopefully I can shed these extra inches I have added to my waistline!
Here is my recipe for healthy chicken salad! Enjoy!

???????????????????????????????

 

Delicious and Easy Chicken Salad

Ingredients

  • 2 cups diced rotisserie chicken
  • 1/4 cup greek yogurt (I used Fage 2% plain)
  • 1/4 cup diced onion
  • 1 medium apple, finely diced or shredded
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 10-12 almonds, toasted and chopped
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions

Mix well and serve over lettuce or in whole wheat wrap!
I served mine over a bed of organic baby spinach with tomatoes and cucumber.

One thought on “Delicious & Easy Chicken Salad

  1. Pingback: Oriental Chicken Wraps | Recipes for a Healthy You

Leave a Reply

