Motivational Monday – Summer Slim-Down Challenge Week One!

bigstock-Motivational-Background-52260721

Today marks the beginning of the Summer Slim-Down Challenge! I am very excited! Over the next six weeks, there are 45 people participating in the journey to a healthy lifestyle! This is a self-guided program so there are no meals plans or grocery lists. You set your own goals and we will be there to make sure you meet them!

If you would like to join us, there is no cost. Please visit the event page on Facebook! I will be posting all the recipes I make over the next six weeks and I also put together some helpful tips to get you started. All of this info can be found on my website http://www.iveynutritionandwellness.com/Challenge.

This event is designed to not only help people get a jump start on weight loss but more importantly set the foundation to live a healthy lifestyle! We all know diets are temporary and while the initial weight loss is exciting, many times the programs involve eating habits that are not manageable over the long-term.

I want to break you out of that diet trap and bring about an educated, practical lifestyle change! I am looking forward to seeing the positive changes in everyone’s lives as we embark on this journey. I will be participating in the challenge as well! Over the last year I put weight back on that I thought I had lost forever. My goal is to lose 8 pounds over the next six weeks! I know that I will have to work hard, but I also know the end result is worth every drop of sweat in the gym and every passed-up cookie!

Your partner in health,

Jenn

 

 

Leave a Reply

