FIT Hits the PAN Friday – Sugar Detox Edition

WxVVlf

We are officially past the half-way mark of this detox. I feel terrific and I have shed 3 pounds! I have found that as long as I eat regularly and don’t let my blood sugar drop too low, my energy levels are great. I have made a ton of different recipes from the 21 Day Sugar Detox book and Cookbook.

Here are a few that we have enjoyed over the week! I will link you to the actual recipes instead of typing them out. No use in reinventing the wheel 🙂

Pumpkin Pancakes with Vanilla Bean Coconut Butter
Even my picky husband loved these pancakes! The texture is different from normal wheat flour pancakes; they are almost crumbly. Once you get used to that and focus on the flavor, they are quite tasty! I did not try the butter part, mainly out of laziness but I think that would make them even better!

Apple Streusel Egg Muffins 
I cut this recipe in half because my husband has been weird about eggs lately so I knew he wouldn’t eat them. They are a great snack on the go! I ate one before the gym yesterday and had a ton of energy!

Tomato Basil Quiche with Bacon and Spinach
This link is to another blogger Ashley at Coffee Cake & Cardio. Her quiche is much prettier than mine!
I used 6 pieces of bacon and that was more than enough. I also subbed egg whites for 3 of the eggs; no used getting crazy with cholesterol when you don’t have to!

Still have to make my meal plan for next week! I am excited to try new things and new ways of cooking. I think my favorite meal so far (not posted) was spaghetti squash with ground chicken and marinara with Parmesan cheese. Simple, yet tasty and 21DSD compliant!

Have an excellent weekend and let me know if you try out any of these recipes!

Cheers!

One thought on “FIT Hits the PAN Friday – Sugar Detox Edition

Leave a Reply

