Welcome Back!

Wow! Has it really been almost 2 years since I posted? Several things have changed since then. I decided to close my nutrition consulting business. With a full-time job, it was costing me more to keep the business going. It was a difficult decision but God always has a better plan! We started a new company at my current employer and with that new company came a new voice over gig that paid very well.

p1140155

Fast forward to February 2016 when my husband and I found out we were expecting! Fast forward again to October 29, 2016 – our beautiful Addie Grace was born!

p1260245

Life has been a bit crazy since then! She will be 4 months old next week. As you can imagine, nutrition was last on my mind during the last several months. Although, I am thankful I did not gain much during my pregnancy. I stuck to my workouts as much as possible (thank you Orange Theory!). Over the last month, I have started cooking and trying to get us back on track.

They opened a Sprouts near us and boy was I excited to check it out! We went the other night and spent a small fortune. Their produce is beautiful and they have an excellent organic selection. I purchased Daikon radish mainly because it was pretty. Turns out they are high in potassium and vitamin C. What does on do with Daikon you ask? I did not know either so I started researching. Most of the recipes were stir-fry and salads. I decided to shred it using my Salad Master tool along with some rainbow carrots. Topped with sesame oil, rice vinegar and soy sauce it was a perfect combo! My plan is to start posting recipes again! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

