Made to Crave God, Not Food

Tomorrow night I will embark on a journey with a group of ladies through Made to Crave by Lysa TerKeurst. I want to change the climate of this blog for 12 weeks and chart my journey. I have taught this class four semesters and each time it has been a sweet time of fellowship for the ladies. This time around, I will be participating. Since I had my daughter in October, I have had a more difficult time controlling my food choices and fitting in exercise. I know that ultimately a lot of my eating is a result of stress, lack of preparedness and lack of self-control. Ultimately, it comes down to making choices that glorify the Lord and are healthy for me both physically and spiritually. I look forward to sharing what I learn over the next 12 weeks. If you are interested in learning more about this book, you can visit Lysa’s website here.

end-cravings1

Leave a Reply

